Podcasts

Stay up to date with all of our episodes by subscribing for free via SpotifyiTunes or Stitcher

In this episode Ryan Blake chats Major League Baseball with Clive Brewer.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Toronto Blue Jays | https://www.mlb.com/bluejays
Clive Brewer | https://twitter.com/clivesportsandc
Mike Stone | https://www.nsca.com/author/bio/14648/0/
Donavan Santas | https://twitter.com/bluejaystrength
Angus Mugford | https://twitter.com/angusmugford
Duncan French | https://twitter.com/duncanfrench
Cheri Mah | https://twitter.com/cheri_mah

In this episode Ryan Blake chats MMA from grass roots to UFC with Paul Hines.

Links mentioned in this episode:
MMA Clinic Website | http://themmaclinic.com/
The Boxing Clinic Website | http://theboxingclinic.com/
Paul Hines | https://www.instagram.com/coach_hines_mma
Darren Stewart | https://www.instagram.com/darren_mma/
Graham Boylan | https://www.instagram.com/graham_boylan/
Micheal Russell | https://www.instagram.com/passarguarda/
Chris Carley | https://www.instagram.com/chriscarley64/
John Tandy | https://www.instagram.com/tandyboxing/

In this episode Ryan Blake chats performance enhancement and training MTB athletes with Nick Grantham.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Nick Grantham Website | http://nickgrantham.com
Nick Grantham Twitter | https://twitter.com/coachnickg
Nick Grantham Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/zer0226
Gee Atherton | https://www.instagram.com/gee_atherton/
Rachel Atherton | https://www.instagram.com/rachybox/
Austin Leon | https://austinkleon.com

In this episode Ryan Blake chats triathlon coaching and competition with John Wood.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Peak Performance | https://www.peakendurancesport.com
Swim Science | https://swimscience.net
220 Triathlon | http://220triathlon.com
Triathlete | https://www.triathlete.com
iThlete | https://www.myithlete.com
John Wood Website | https://www.tri-coaching.co.uk
John Wood Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/tri_coaching
John Wood Twitter | https://twitter.com/tri_coaching

In this episode Ryan Blake chats international cricket strength and conditioning with Phil Scott.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Why we sleep – Matthew Walker | https://www.amazon.co.uk/Why-We-Sleep-Science-Dreams/dp/0241269067
Behave – Robert Sapolsky | https://www.amazon.co.uk/Behave-Biology-Humans-Best-Worst/dp/1594205078
Liam Kilduff | https://www.swansea.ac.uk/staff/engineering/l.kilduff/
Matt Church | https://locker27.com/about/
Rob Ahumum | https://uk.linkedin.com/in/rob-ahmun-03bab826
Phil Scott Twitter | https://twitter.com/pcfscott

In this episode Ryan Blake chats GB boxing physiology with Jamie Mitchell.

Links mentioned in this episode:
GB boxing | https://www.gbboxing.org.uk
English Institute Of Sport | https://www.eis2win.co.uk
HIIT Science | https://hiitscience.com
Yann Le Meur | https://ylmsportscience.com
Jamie Mitchell Twitter | https://twitter.com/js_mitchell92

In this episode Ryan Blake chats professional snowboard riding and coaching for Team GB with Si Nicholson.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/coachnicholson/?hl=en

British Ski and Snowboard | https://www.teambss.org.uk

In this episode Ryan Blake chats international decathlon & developing young track & field athletes with Dr Adrian Hemery.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Twitter | https://twitter.com/adhemery
Hemery Athletics | http://hemeryathletics.co.uk

In this episode Ryan Blake chats transferring from the fitness to the S&C industry, female clients & para athletes with Mel Young.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Website | https://www.amazon24fitness.com
Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/amazon24_fitness/
Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/AMAZON24Fitness
Twitter | https://twitter.com/Amazon24Fitness

In this episode Ryan Blake chat international rugby performance with Pete Atkinson.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Dave Reddin | https://uk.linkedin.com/in/dave-reddin-3b095610
Raph Brandon | https://twitter.com/raphaelbrandon?lang=en
Frans Bosch | | https://twitter.com/fransboschbook?lang=en
Strength & Conditioning Research Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/chrisabeardsley/?hl=en
Yann Le Meur Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/ylmsportscience/?hl=en
Pete Atkinson | https://twitter.com/ackfordatkinson?lang=en

In this episode Ryan Blake chats sport science in professional football with Laurence Bloom.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Benchmark 54 | http://benchmark54.com
Tony Strudwick | https://twitter.com/StrudwickTony
Ben Rosenblatt | https://twitter.com/ben_rosenblatt
Raymond Verheije | https://twitter.com/raymondverheije
Vern Gambetta | http://www.gambetta.com
Dan Baker | https://www.danbakerstrength.com
Tim Gabbett | https://gabbettperformance.com.au
Laurence Bloom Twitter | https://twitter.com/bloomy1981

In this episode Ryan Blake chats modern day strength and conditioning jobs and working in elite tennis performance environments with Daz Drake.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Daz Drake Instagram | https://www.instagram.com/apacoachdaz/
Athletic Performance Academy | http://athleticperformanceacademy.co.uk
Eric Cressy | https://ericcressey.com
Mike Boyle | http://www.strengthcoach.com
Ian Jeffreys | https://www.southwales.ac.uk/courses/bsc-hons-strength-and-conditioning/829/meet-the-lecturer-professor-ian-jeffreys/
Ben Haining | https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-haining-96b26012b/
Howard Green | http://www.hgreentennisfit.com/blog/
Boxing Science | http://boxingscience.co.uk
Matt Kuzdub | http://www.mattspoint.com/about/
Steffan Jones | https://www.instagram.com/steffanjones105/?hl=en
Alex Natera | https://twitter.com/alex_natera?lang=en

In this episode Ryan Blake chats performance training facilities with Tristan Baker.

Links mentioned in this episode:
Go Performan Website | https://www.go-perform.co.uk
Dan John Website | http://danjohn.net
Ron McKeefrey Website | https://ronmckeefery.com
Essentials of strength and conditioning textbook | http://www.humankinetics.com/products/all-products/essentials-of-strength-training-and-conditioning-4th-edition-ebook
High performance training for sports textbook | http://www.humankinetics.com/products/all-products/high-performance-training-for-sports
Yann Le Meur website | https://ylmsportscience.com

In this episode Ryan Blake chats long term athletic development with Ben Haining. 

Links mentioned in this episode:
Youth Strength & Conditioning Association | YSCA (www.youthsca.com)
Stuart McGill (https://uwaterloo.ca/kinesiology/people-profiles/stuart-mcgill)
Avery Faigenbaum (https://hes.tcnj.edu/faculty-profiles/avery-faigenbaum-2/)
Rhodri Lloyd (http://www.cardiffmet.ac.uk/schoolofsport/staff/Pages/Dr-Rhodri-Lloyd.aspx)
Stephen Covey (https://www.stephencovey.com)

In this episode Ryan Blake chats development, business and performance coaching with Brendan Chaplin. 

Links mentioned in this episode:
Vern Gambetta Blog (http://www.functionalpathtraining.typepad.com)
Seth Godin Blog (http://sethgodin.typepad.com)
Strength & Conditioning Education Website (www.strengthandconditoningeducation.com)
Brendan Chaplin’s Website (www.brendanchaplin.com)

Founder and CEO Ryan Blake explains answers various questions about the company…

What extreme sports performance is? When it was started? Who is it for? What does it offer?
What are it’s media channels? What it’s weekly blogs consist of? What it’s monthly newsletter contains?

He then goes on to answer are series of questions that future guests from various sports and performance related backgrounds will be asked…

Who are you? Where have you come from and what have you done along the way? What are your 3 top areas of interest? What are the 3 most valuable things you have learnt? Who are your 3 top influencers? What are your top 3 resources for information? What are your top 3 pieces of advice in life, exercise, sport and/or performance?